Award in First Aid at Work at SCQF Level 6 - 3 Day
Award in First Aid at Work at SCQF Level 6 - 3 Day

Course Content

Award in First Aid at Work at SCQF Level 6 – 3 Day

This qualification is ideal for those already working, or preparing to work within industry wishing to become a First Aider in the workplace for the purposes of the Health and Safety (First Aid) Regulations 1981.

What Will I Learn On This Course?

·         The roles and responsibilities of the First Aider

·         Assessing an incident

·         Recognising signs and symptoms of injury and illness

·         Assisting a casualty who is suffering from major injury and illness

·         Heart Attacks

·         Chest injuries

·         Control of bleeding

·         Choking

·         Fractures

·         Burns

·         Shock

·         spinal injuries

·         Anaphylaxis

The Course Fee Includes:

·         3 Day expert tuition from our trainer

·         Course materials

·         Refreshments of tea, coffee and water included throughout the day

·         Postage of Accredited Certificate upon passing the course

Important Information:

·         The Course starts at 10am please arrive no later than 9.45am to the visitor reception of Tennent’s Wellpark Brewery.

·         There is no parking onsite, please arrive in time to find suitable parking nearby, we offer all day parking at the Duke Street PBT Carpark for a subsidised price which is 5 minute walk away. 

·         Soup, Sandwiches, Snacks and Soft Drinks are available to purchase on the day. Lunch Meal Deal is available to all candidates at the subsidised price of £3.50

·         If you are using ILA funding you must have your ILA token with you on the day to be able to the course

·         There are ID requirements for this course to be able to sit the exam. Please ask a member of staff for more details when booking this course

ILA FUNDING IS ACCEPTED FOR THIS COURSE

BOOK TODAY ONLINE OR BY CALLING US ON 0141 553 0010

Course Arrangements

Available Dates
Tue 19/12/2017
(inc. Wed 20/12/2017,Thu 21/12/2017)
Limited places
Tue 23/01/2018
(inc. Wed 24/01/2018,Thu 25/01/2018)
Places available
Tue 27/02/2018
(inc. Wed 28/02/2018,Thu 01/03/2018)
Places available
Tue 27/03/2018
(inc. Wed 28/03/2018,Thu 29/03/2018)
Places available
Tue 01/05/2018
(inc. Wed 02/05/2018,Thu 03/05/2018)
Places available
Tue 29/05/2018
(inc. Wed 30/05/2018,Thu 31/05/2018)
Places available
Tue 26/06/2018
(inc. Wed 27/06/2018,Thu 28/06/2018)
Places available
 or
Contact me to discuss available dates

Time 10.00am - 5.00pm
Length 3 days
Cost £200.00 per person plus VAT
(£240.00 including VAT)
Venue onsite and throughout Scotland
Quantity